Press / Reviews - Howard Feigenbaum, Author

Detective Fiction & Detective Mystery Book Reviews / Other Written Works Reviews

Detective Fiction | Detective Mystery Book Reviews / Press

Indie author Howard Feigenbaum serves up the new detective fiction series, Benny Goldfarb, Private “I.” Here are some of the reviews:

 

Reviews - Benny Goldfarb, Private “I.”

Benny Goldfarb, Private “I”: 1st Volume in the Benny Goldfarb, Private “I” series (Volume 1)
by Howard Feigenbaum, July 15, 2014

 

Benny Goldfarb, Private "I" - detective fiction series by Howard Feigenbaum

Buy it now.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

“This story has all the elements you look for in a satisfying detective yarn–suspense, a dab of romance, danger, escape, strategy, and of course, mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed this light reading. I wanted to read it in one sitting, but I did have to go to work and take care of other such details. For his first attempt at the detective genre, I think Mr. Feigenbaum has a winner! I look forward to Benny’s next adventure.”

Mary E. Reyna

September 19, 2014, "A fun page turner", Amazon.com

“…it was the Benny Goldfarb character himself I found to be quite intriguing. He is more than just a man with unique and creative inroads to crime-solving. His whole approach to life is somewhat like a dance. He ebbs and flows through impossible situations. He takes time to reflect on what he is experiencing, when you least expect that reflection might even be possible in that moment. This kind of detail had me on the edge of my seat…”

ReadrPerson

September, 2014, LibraryThing.com

“Howard Feigenbaum… of Hemet, California, has crafted a tale of intrigue and romance called Benny Goldfarb, Private “I” (CreateSpace). In it, an attractive Los Angeles car-wash manager enlists the help of Benny Goldfarb — a private investigator, longtime customer, and new dancing partner — to find her brother in Colombia, where she believes he’s being held hostage. During the two weeks that Goldfarb has to find him, he faces enormous obstacles and receives help from unexpected sources.”

On Wisconsin Magazine, Bookshelf: Spring 2015

Wisconsin Alumni Association

Reviews - Home Stretch

Home Stretch: 2nd Volume in the Benny Goldfarb, Private “I” series (Volume 2)
by Howard Feigenbaum, October 1, 2015

 

Home Stretch - a new detective fiction novel by Howard Feigenbaum

Buy it now.

 

No reviews yet!

Thank you for checking out my book reviews!

If you have read this book, please feel free to leave a book review on Amazon.com by first clicking on this link, and then once again on the Amazon page just below my name at the top of that page where is says “review this item.”. It is greatly appreciated if you do.

 - Howard Feigenbaum

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Other Books by Howard Feigenbaum - Reviews / Press

Author Howard Feigenbaum also writes children’s books and poetry. Here are some of the reviews:

Reviews - We’re All Nuts!

by Howard Feigenbaum, March 30, 2007

 

We're All Nuts! is a children's book written by Howard Feigenbaum.Buy it now.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

“It was a peanut city! exclaimed Tobey and laughed. “I love this book, mom.”

Tobey G.

as told to Gabriela G., sent to the author by email, February 11, 2016

“I purchased this book for my Grandson’s fourth birthday. I enjoyed it as much as he did. Howard is a wonderful artist and author.”

D

March 11, 2009, "Wonderful book for young and old", Amazon.com

“My 7 year old son loved the book!”

L2

March 7, 2016, Amazon.com

”We’re all nuts is a cute and humorous book about a nut’s journey in discovering the importance of being oneself and accepting where one comes from. This story may have been written for a child, but the lesson is important for all ages. This book gives the reader the lesson to know each person has a special gift to offer others in this world and the importance of self, regardless of where one comes from.”

Book Review - The Therapist

Larsen, S. (2008). Book Review. In The Therapist (Issue 2, Vol.20). San Diego: California Association of Marriage and Family Therapists., California Association of Marriage and Family Therapists

”With photos by the author, this tale provides kids with a lesson in cultural identity: Goober learns that he’s a legume but still longs to be a nut. Children of elementary school age will learn a little about how peanuts are harvested, packaged and shipped to market, in addition to the messages of self-acceptance and friendship.”

Book Review - Quest Magazine

Book Review, We’re All Nuts! by Howard Feigenbaum Muscular Dystrophy Association, (2007, September). Quest Magazine. , Muscular Dystrophy Association

Reviews - I Wish I Were A Soul Train Dancer

by Howard Feigenbaum, August 30, 2011

 

I Wish I Were A Soul Train Dancer by Howard Feigenbaum

Buy it now.

 

No reviews yet!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Get the 1st Book. Enjoy the thrill.

Buy it here.

Get the 2nd Book. Continue the rush.

Buy it here.